Car Seat Information

Division of Envronmental Health Services

Car Seat Home | SNAP Information

CAPP- Children Are Precious Passengers

CAPP classes address Navajo Nation and Arizona child car seat and seat belt laws through education, enforcement, and public awareness. Please bring your child's car seat, traffic citation, and driver's license to class. Children not allowed in class. The classes are taught by NHTSA certified Child Passenger Safety Technicians.
Pre-Registration Required

CAPP Classes - Tuba City, AZ

Most classes are held on the Fourth Saturday of the month (except for December 2012, it will be the Third Saturday).

Pre-Registration Required

2014 CAPP Class Schedule
  • January 25, 2014]
  • February 22, 2014
  • March 22, 2014
  • April 26, 2014
  • May 24, 2014
  • June 28, 2014
  • July 26, 2014
  • August 23, 2014
  • September 27, 2014
  • October 25, 2014
  • November 22, 2014
  • December 20, 2014
Fee

$35.00 per class.

Class Location

Division of Environmental Health Office
General Services Building
3008 East Birch Avenue
Tuba City, Arizona

Class Time Schedule

English- 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Navajo- 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

To Register or For More Information

TCHRCC/DEHS/OEH
(928)283-2844


CAPP Classes - Flagstaff, AZ

Most classes are held on the Second Saturday of the month.

PLEASE CALL 928-679-7261 OR 679-7262 TO RESERVE A PLACE IN CLASS.

English classes are held 8-10am. NO LATE PARTICIPANTS ACCEPTED!

All classes are held at the Coconino County Department of Health Services located at 2625 N. King Street.

  • To reserve a place in the class you MUST call 928-679-7261
  • The fee is $35 for EACH citation ~ cash or money order ONLY
  • If you have a child safety seat, you must bring it to class
  • No children allowed in class
  • MUST bring your citation AND driver’s license

For more information or directions:
Coconino County Health Department
2625 N. King Street
Flagstaff, Arizona 86004
(928) 679-7262


CAPP Classes - Page, AZ

Most classes are held on the Second Saturday of the month.

PLEASE CALL 928-608-6108 ext 7306 TO RESERVE A PLACE IN CLASS.

Classes begin at 10:00 am NO LATE PARTICIPANTS ACCEPTED!

  • To reserve a place in the class you MUST call 928-608-6108
  • The fee is $35 for EACH citation ~ cash or money order ONLY
  • If you have a child safety seat, you must bring it to class
  • No children allowed in class
  • MUST bring your citation AND driver’s license

For more information or directions:
Coconino County Health Services District/Page Annex
467 Vista Ave.
Page, Arizona 86040
(928) 608-6108